Facebook Family Seach

Other people may already know this and may have figured this out a long time ago, but I just found out that you can find family members on FB by doing a last name search. The URL is www.facebook.com/family, but if you try to type it in directly, it takes forever, and I don’t know if it will actually work typing it directly, because I got tired of waiting and went to FB’s homepage, signed in , and then added “/family”. I’m searching for my cousins, hoping that will lead me to my grandparents whom I lost touch with when my old cell phone quit working. Their phone number was in it, and I wasn’t able to retrieve it. My mom recently passed away, and I am trying to get in touch with my family members to offer comfort.

I think I found one of  my cousins, and now I am looking through his friends list to see if there are other family members on his friend list, to make sure it is really him. It looks a little like him, but I have not seen him since we were kids, and I want to be sure. He has a lot of friends, so this is taking a long time.

Leave a Reply

